Rocket Scholars Foundation

Igniting Minds, Fueling Futures


Please save March 21, 2019 for this year's Rocket Scholars, Ticket to the Future, annual fund raising event and your chance to win $10,000.  The event is held at the Hilt Building from 6:00 to 9:00 p.m. Tickets are $100 and admit two to this great community gathering.  Join the Rocket City Community for all things ROCKET and support a great cause.   Need more information, call 719-3104 today.

Rocket Scholars Foundation

"Igniting Minds, Fueling Futures"



External LinkPurchase your ticket with a credit card


To purchase by payroll deduction, please email:
Marjorie Bates

Rocket Scholars Logo


Rocket Scholars

Board of Trustees:

Corey and Stacy Johnson, Co-Chairs, Rita Whitaker, secretary/treasurer;  Mike Lyons, secretary/treasurer; Tim Arter, trustee; Matt Pallett, trustee.


The Rocket Scholars Foundation began as a question:  "How can we increase the number of students who challenge themselves to higher academic achievement?"  After forming a committee of Reeths-Puffer Alumni and parents, it was decided that a scholarship foundation for students would be a commendable investment for all Reeths-Puffer students today and in the future.

Belief Statement:

High Academic achievement should be the goal of each student's education.  Scholarships rewarding these efforts will foster a culture of rigorous classroom experiences with high academic expectations.

Donor Levels:

Rocket Fellowship - $10,000

Rocket Scholar of Academic Achievement - $5,000

Rocket Scholar of Wisdom - $3,750

Rocket Scholar of Education - $2,500

Rocket Scholar of Growth - $1,250


* Gifting may be completed in equal increments over five years.     

How important is the Rocket Scholarship Foundation?   

Don't take our word for the importance of your involvement, read comments from past scholarship recipients:


Rachel Britton, 2012 Graduate - "Had I not decided to go to college, I certainly wouldn't have the job I hold today, which I absolutely love; I wouldn't be approaching some larger goals I have made for myself; and I wouldn't have met half of the individuals that have become my best friends."


Ryan Hobby, 2011 Graduate - "I will be graduating from Hope College in May of 2015 with a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Chemistry.  As the first person in my family to graduate from college...  this has been an immense accomplishment for me.  In the fall, I will be attending Grand Valley State University to pursue my Master's degree in Physician Assistant studies.  Scholarships are essential for providing students like me the opportunity to attend colleges that would otherwise be out of reach.  It is from the generosity of others that I am able to say that I earned a first-rate education and am able to pursue my dreams."


Stephany Zahl, 2012 Graduate - "This summer I will earn my Bachelor's Degree in Biomedical Science with a minor in Chemistry from Grand Valley State University.  I am currently beginning the application process for Physician Assistant Programs to start in the fall of 2016.  I have been involved in many on campus organizations, but far and away the best opportunity was my study abroad program in Ghana.  I have found a true passion for international work and plan to continue to work with under privileged and underserved populations in my future as a medical care provider." 


McKenzie Richardson, 2014 Graduate - "I am attending Lake Superior State University.  Although my classes are challenging, I feel that I was very prepared coming out of high school and the transition to college was smooth.  I am studying nursing and I am currently in the process of applying for the nursing program.  Thank you to the Rocket Scholars Foundation for helping me get here!"



External LinkFor on-line giving go to the Community Foundation for Muskegon County web page.   Click on the DONATE button and complete the information.


Gifts to the fund/foundation are deductible as charitable gifts for federal tax purposes.


Thank you for supporting Reeths-Puffer Schools.


Muskegon County Community Foundation Logo


A partnership for academic excellence with the Community Foundation for Muskegon County.