Middle School Athletics

Updated: 7-30-18

 

For schedules, pictures, and other information visit the Reeths-Puffer Middle School Athletics Web Page.

 

Be sure to have an updated physical on file (on or after 4-15-18) Physical Form

 

Sports this Fall:

We are excited for our Middle School athletics season to begin this upcoming fall. If your student is interested in joining other student-athletes in competing for Reeths-Puffer this fall, be sure you have an updated physical. All physicals must be on or after April 15th, 2018. The physical will be good for the entire school year. You can find all game schedules and coaches emails listed below this message

 

Specific information for fall athletics is below. Please contact the coach with questions.

 

Sideline Cheer: This group has been practicing all summer and will cheer for home MS Games, as well as JV Games at the High School. Please follow “Reeths-Puffer Middle School Cheer” on facebook for information.

 

Football: We are excited to announce that football is starting on August 6th, with our season Launch pad from 4-6 PM @ R-P Middle School.  You will need to bring cleats and tennis shoes, athletic shorts, your own water if you want it, and a positive attitude. The first day of practice in uniforms will be August 15th. If you have your physical completed you may turn it in at that time. We will have a parent meeting on August 8th from 6-6:30 PM to provide completed information. Please visit our Reeths-Puffer Middle School football page for continuing and up to date information 

 

Volleyball: Tryouts will be August 20th and 21st from 6-8 pm.The first official team practice will be August 22nd from 6-8 pm, with a parents meeting scheduled to begin at 7:30. Please follow “rp volleyball program” on facebook for information.

 

Cross Country: Practice officially begins the first day of school, follow this link for training opportunities this Summer.

 

Fall 2018

 

Sideline Cheer:

Kelsie Cook and Lydia Dinger- cheer.rpms@gmail.com

 

Cross Country: (http://rpmscc.blogspot.com) 6th Graders are eligible

Eric Grant - egrant@pliantplastics.com

Lindsay Keefe - linz92@gmail.com

 

 

Football: 

8th: Gary Niklasch - niklaschg@reeths-puffer.org

       Zach Webb - webbz@reeths-puffer.org

7th: Josh Glick - glickj@reeths-puffer.org

       Brice Warner - warnerb@reeths-puffer.org

       Blair Ross - rossjr4@yahoo.com

 

 

Volleyball: 

8th: Jessica Radecki - radeckij@reeths-puffer.org

7th: Sam Carillo - volleysamantha3@gmail.com

 

 

Winter 1  2018

 

Boys Basketball: October 16th (First day of practice)

8th: Matt Pallett – pallettm@reeths-puffer.org

7th Matt Kemp – kempm@reeths-puffer.org

 

Competitive Cheer: 

Kelsie Cook - kelsieleecook@gmail.com

Competitive Cheer Schedule - Coming

 

Winter 2 - 2019

 

Girls Basketball: 

8th: Matt Pallett – pallettm@reeths-puffer.org

7th Matt Kemp – kempm@reeths-puffer.org

 

Wrestling: 6th Graders are eligible

 

Josh Glick - glickj@reeths-puffer.org

Dillon McCarthy - mccarthyd@reeths-puffer.org 

 

Spring 2019

 

Track: 

Angie Grant – granta@reeths-puffer.org

Keith Terpstra – terpstrak@reeths-puffer.org

Zach Webb – webbz@reeths-puffer.org